Commitment to Equal Access and Equal Opportunity

A diverse group of employees sitting about a table where two individuals are shaking hands

Lake-Sumter State College strives to create and maintain an environment in which people are treated with dignity and respect.  The College is committed to providing equal access and equal opportunity for all services made available by the College and to conduct all educational programs and activities, and all employment conditions and practices without discrimination.  The College will not tolerate unlawful discrimination or harassment of any kind.
LSSC Mission, Vision, Values

Objectives

Consistent with the Strategic Plan, the College will Initiate activities that build trust and respect throughout all campus locations and provide training and programs that support safety, diversity, and inclusion.

Contacts for Questions or Assistance

NameContact Information Job TitleFocus
Pam Fletcherfletchep@lssc.edu
352-365-3513
Leesburg WJ-HR
Director Employee Relations/Equity & Diversity (Equity Officer)Labor relations and employee accommodations concerns
Rebecca Nathansonnathansr@lssc.edu
352-323-3615
Leesburg SSB-203
Director, Campus Safety/Title IX CoordinatorStudent and employee Title IX concerns
Deborah Snellensnellend@lssc.edu
352-365-3507
Leesburg WJ-101
Executive Director, Organizational Development,Employee relations and performance management concerns
Alicia Hall hallal@lssc.edu
352-365-3589
Leesburg Testing Office SSB-118
Assistant Director, Student Accessibility Services,Student accommodations concerns
Carolyn Scottscottc@lssc.edu
352-536-2211
South Lake B2-147
Dean of Students/Deputy Title IX Coordinator,Student Title IX concerns)
Mark Duslakduslakm@lssc.edu
352-435-6348
Leesburg SSB-129
Associate Dean of Students/Deputy Title IX CoordinatorStudent Title IX concerns
Kelly Hickmon hickmonk@lssc.edu
352-568-0001, ext. 1012
Sumter CM4128
Assistant Dean of Students/Deputy Title IX Coordinator,Student Title IX concerns

Resources

Administrative Procedure