Virtual Lobby

Join LSSC’s Virtual Lobby via Zoom for quick assistance with a wide variety of topics – including course registration, SOAR/Orientation, career services, financial aid, academic advising, student accessibility, tuition/fee payments, residency, transient students, enrollment paperwork, dual enrollment questions, and more.

Virtual Lobby is available on Tuesday from 2:00 – 4:00 pm, Wednesday from 2:00 – 4:00 pm, and Thursday from 2:00 – 4:00 pm.


Connect with LSSC

Department/Service Area Way(s) to Contact Website
Academic Advising Appointments (current students) Starfish lssc.edu/future-students/academic-advising/
Academic Advising Appointments (future students) lsscadvising@lssc.edu lssc.edu/current-students/academic-advising/
Academic AdvisorsCanvas, Starfish (appointment required), advisors email, Zoomlssc.edu/current-students/academic-advising/
Admissions Questions (LSSC application, questions about degrees/certificates/programs) admissionsoffice@lssc.edu lssc.edu/future-students/admissions/
Career Development Services Questions & CDS advisor appointments: careers@lssc.edu lssc.edu/current-students/career-development-services/
Cashier’s OfficeBusinessServices@lssc.edu,
Payments made in LOIS
Continuing Education & Corporate TrainingConED@lssc.edulssc.edu/academics/non-credit/
Emergency Dean Supportdeanofstudents@lssc.edulssc.edu/current-students/emergency-assistance/
Educational Opportunity ProgramsOffice: duslakn@lssc.edu or gamboak@lssc.edu
Students contact Talent Search or Upward Bound directly
lssc.edu/visitors-friends/educational-opportunity-programs/
Financial Aidfinaidemail@lssc.edu
Leesburg Campus: (352) 365-3567
South Lake Campus: (352) 536-2157
lssc.edu/dept/financial-aid/overview/
Foundation foundation@lssc.edulssc.edu/dept/foundation/contact-us/
Health Sciences Collegiate Academymccrayl@lssc.edu nashm@lssc.edulssc.edu/hsca/about/
Kids’ College (Youth Development)kc@lssc.edu or (352) 323-3510lssc.edu/visitors-friends/kids-college/
Learning CentersVirtual Chat and Tutors
lssc.edu/current-students/tutoring/
lssc.edu/current-students/tutoring/
LSSC Care Teamlssc.edu/safety (Click on report a concern)
LSSC LibrariesAsk Us (LSSC Libraries)libguides.lssc.edu/homepage
Math Emporiummathemporium@lssc.edu
Your math instructor will provide specific instructions on how to access Math Emporium assistance.
Make Academic Advising & CDS Appointments (current students)Starfish
Make Academic Advising & CDS Appointments (future students)lsscadvising@lssc.edu
Registrar (transcript questions, Graduation questions, Commencement ceremony questions, Transient student questions)registrar@lssc.edu
SAP Referralslssc.edu/safety (Click on report a concern)
SOAR / Orientationlsscadvising@lssc.edu
Starfish Questionslsscadvising@lssc.edu
Student Accessibility Services (SAS)SAS@lssc.edulssc.edu/current-students/student-accessibility-services/
Student Assistance Program (SAP)lssc.edu/saplssc.edu/sap
Student ConductQuestions to scottc@lssc.edu
Student Life (Leesburg)unterbrj@lssc.edu or Facebooklssc.edu/current-students/student-life/
Student Life (South Lake)lackeyc@lssc.edu or Facebooklssc.edu/current-students/student-life/
Student Life (Sumter)hickmonk@lssc.edu or Facebook lssc.edu/current-students/student-life/
Sumter Center Enrollment Questionsfudgeb@lssc.edu
Testing Center: Leesburg bowersi@lssc.edu
Proctored testing is not currently available.
lssc.edu/current-students/testing/
Testing Center: South Lake bowersi@lssc.edu
Proctored testing is not currently available.
lssc.edu/current-students/testing/
Veteran Student Serviceshastym@lssc.edu