Each of the 28 colleges in the Florida College System is operated under the local control of a lay District Board of Trustees composed of citizens who volunteer their time and are legally vested with decision-making authority in all matters of college policy, programs, facilities, budgets, and personnel.

The Governor appoints each member to the board. Five citizens from Lake County and four from Sumter County are appointed to four-year terms to form the District Board of Trustees of Lake-Sumter State College.

This group of dedicated individuals meets regularly to guide the development of Lake-Sumter State College and ensure that it continues to fulfill its mission.

Board Members

Stanley Sidor, LSSC President
Dr. Stan Sidor
President
sidors@lssc.edu
Portrait photo of Tim Morris
Mr. Tim Morris
Chairman
morrist@lssc.edu
Portrait of Peter Wahl
Mr. Peter Wahl
Vice Chairman
wahlp@lssc.edu
Portrait of Anita Geraci-Carver
Ms. Anita Geraci-Carver
Board Attorney
carvera@lssc.edu
Portrait of Bryn Blaise
Mr. Bryn Blaise
blaiseb@lssc.edu
Portrait of Marcia Butler
Mrs. Marcia Butler
butlerm@lssc.edu
Portrait of David Hidalgo
Mr. David Hidalgo
hidalgod@lssc.edu
Headshot photo of Jennifer Hooten
Mrs. Jennifer
Hooten
hootenj@lssc.edu
Portrait of Bret Jones
Mr. Bret Jones
jonesb@lssc.edu
Portrait of Emily Lee
Ms. Emily Lee
leee@lssc.edu
Portrait of Ivy Parks
Mrs. Ivy Parks
parksi@lssc.edu

Correspondence By Mail

To write a letter to the District Board of Trustees or an individual trustee, please address your letter per the following instructions.

For the District Board of Trustees

Lake-Sumter State College
Attn: District Board of Trustees
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788

For an Individual Trustee

Lake-Sumter State College
Attn: DBOT [Trustee Name]
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788